The Eclectic Medical Society of the State of California
Collection No. 26


This collection contains the by-laws, 1905 state articles of incorporation, and the book of meeting minutes (1874-1933) for the Eclectic Medical Society of the State of California. Its founding members were as follows: Orran P. Warren, Charles P. Draper, Marcus R. Tewksbury, Benjamin Sturman, Fernando C. Cook, Samuel Clark, J. P. Backesto, L. B. Hoag, and M. T. Clayton. The Society was originally incorporated in 1874, but this collection holds a second incorporation certificate for 1905. The initial entries in the minute are in long-hand. Subsequent minutes have been pasted into the volume and are in typed format. There are various Society programs tucked into the book.

Finding Aid completed 29 February 2012

Volume: approximately . 5 linear feet in 1 flat box.

Container List

By-Laws and 1905 Certificate of Incorporation for the Society from the State of California
Vol. 1
Meeting Minutes, 1874-1933